Interactive online Introduction Seminar "The Cognitive Horse"

Tuesday, 24 July, 2018 - 11:00

11:00 - 13:00 (Italy, GMT+2)

An English spoken, interactive, online seminar. For those of you who are ready to evolve beyond the anthropocentric viewpoint in our coexistence with nonhuman animals. (watch the Learning Animals' TEDx talk "How to see non-human animals as owners of their own life"

If you have been inspired by the book Equus Lost? or are seeking ways to further your relationship with your horses, or have questions about how society defines the way people look at nonhuman animals, then this seminar is for you. The seminar will; 
• Grow awareness and recognition of non-human animals as subjects and as sentient beings with their own world of perception
• Improve understanding of how reciprocal relationships between humans and non-human animals develop
• Invite you to let go of any lingering anthropocentric vision and return to an equine perspective 
and debunk a few myths along the way for our equine and other non human animals and our relationships with them.

------------------------------------

Location: Online platform

Cost: 35,- Euro

Date and time: July 24th 

Italy time: 11:00 - 13:00

UK time: 10.00 - 12.00

Australia, Melbourne time: 19.00 - 21.00

Registration: Online form